Eumm, The End, II

Standard

I kept looking and looking at my first large painting.  Well, medium painting, really.  And it just didn’t quite suit.  Too namby pamby, too wish washy, too not so interesting.  So I jazzed up the book, warmed up the wall, and really shadowed the shelf.  Finally happy.  Or are you ever really done?  Hmmm.  Last vase

Here’s what it looked like before I decided to finish.  What do you think?  Is it more interesting before or after?  Vase Final

About Oda Mae

Early retiree enjoying life, art, meditation, music and just hanging out. I love international travel, cooking, exercising and playing word games. I admire a good turn of phrase and follow lots of blogs and substacks that show individualism, personality, real writing ability and a zest for life. I am not going to let the bastards get me down. ;)

Leave a comment