New Blog and an Invitation

Standard

How fun!  I love this blog – Abbey of the Arts – and the connection to spirituality through art, and the fun contests every month or so.  I finally decided to go forward (ha!) and enter this one.  Here’s the link if you’d like to play as well. 

I submitted five meditative landscape photos.  Here’s one of my favorites.  I was walking backroads connected to Soprabolzano, Italy.  After going DOWN for an hour or so, I realized that I would have to now go back UP.   With no water.  My husband was off riding motorcycles and no one knew where I was.  And this was a pretty lonely area!  I tried to wave down one of those little three wheel work trucks with two Italian men in the front, but they kept going.  I took this shot as I walked back up.  I was deliriously happy at this point with extremely achy feet.  I think the dehydration was really affecting my brain at this point.  Shortly after this, I finally reached the top, laid under a tree and took photos of the sun through the leaves.  I thought, when they find my poor little overheated body at least they will be able to trace my steps.  Needless to say, I recovered rapidly once I had some pasta, water and several glasses of red wine overlooking the Rosengarten view.

060

Leave a Reply

