First Outdoor Paint Attempt

Standard

And boy, is the back of my neck red!  Next time I’ll wear my straw hat.

No music for inspiration today.  Instead, I relaxed to the sound of the wind, and bell chimes from my two bells – one Bavarian, one Tibetan.

This picture shows the composition – minus the original lighting after two hours, natch.

2013-04-21_15-02-34_547

And this one is after I put the easel in the shade.  I’m going to go out tomorrow at the same time.  I swear the rungs looked that weird from behind the easel, but it doesn’t read right!  I love the top of the stool.  I made it look worn, then softened the edge with rust, medium lavender and dark purple.  Another fun day!

2013-04-21_16-12-18_267

Leave a Reply

