The Art, She is Recovering

Standard

Well, I worked so furiously on Saturday that I exhausted my painting hand, mind, eye and heart.  I was really worried when I had no initiative to get back to the easel and try again.  I wondered if the inspiration had just left, in spite of The Artist’s Way and those three crazy pages I get up at 5:45 a.m. to write every day.  Then, as I was looking at one of the tumblrs, my brain started turning.  Oooh, the outline of the trees facing right I would do in a pale, pale almost white green, and look at the light value on the water.  Like the squiggly tree trunk.  The Art, she is returning.  🙂Forest

Leave a Reply

